On International Organizations

Personally, I think international organizations are necessary.
 But I don’t think they have to be the United
Nations per se.
 We mainly see international crime because we
 have trans-national states.
 If you take these power politicians out of the picture,
 and the capitalist impulses they serve so well, there is
 no need for a centralized international body of schemers like
the UN.
The UN exists primarily so powerful states can keep the
weaker and more erratic ones in line with their exploitative agendas.
 
I view nations as part of the global economy, not
 as separate things altogether.
 That’s another reason why, for the most part, I simply don’t care about these
 imaginary distinctions between “public” and “private.”
 I care about the reality of whatever is occurring.

Leave a comment